Reading to little ones…

Timothy, Justin, Heather & Joseph

Timothy, Justin, Heather & Joseph

After working more hours at Akron Fossils and Science Center in October and November preparing for our annual Silent Auction and Pasta Dinner, I am adjusting to the everyday life here at home again. I love being home more! I enjoy reading to my younger brothers, something I have watched my mother do many, many times over the years. She instilled a love of reading in me, not just of any book, but of books worthy of reading and which instilled biblical principles. Of course there are the somewhat simple books that the young ones seem to love to pick out, but overall we have filled our shelves with good books.

Mom reading outside this past summer

Mom reading outside this past summer

3 thoughts on “Reading to little ones…

  1. I have not had much practice with this, but hope to once I move closer to my cousins!

    So glad to see another update!

Leave a Reply

