Happy Birthday, Calvin!

I’ve been meaning to post this for a while, and although this is a little belated, I wanted to wish Calvin “A Very Happy Belated Birthday!” His birthday was on January 26th. I’m grateful to have Calvin in my life. He brings much joy to our family! His desire to serve the Lord with His talents is provoking. I pray that the Lord will bless you richly in this next year, Calvin. I love you!

Calvin wearing Grandpa R.'s Revolutionary War Uniform (photo courtesy of Nathan)

Calvin wearing Grandpa R.'s Revolutionary War Uniform (photo courtesy of Nathan)

3 thoughts on “Happy Birthday, Calvin!

  1. Hey Calvin!
    Nice uniform! I presume it’s reproduction, or is it original? Must be reproduction. Is the firearm a period musket? Finally, what are the medals on the uniform? Nice photo Nate, and thanks for posting this Heather!
    -Johann Van De Leeuw

  2. Guten Tag Johann,
    The uniform is a reproduction. My grandpa had it made after uniform from a picture of my great, great, great, great, great, great, grandfather’s regiment from the revolutionary war. Aldert Roosa served as a Sargent for six years in the continental army during the revolution. The musket is not a period firearm, though my grandpa does have a period replica. I don’t know what the metals are for, they could be metals Aldert Roosa was awarded.

    -Archie

  3. So that’s why a mutual friend of ours calls himself Aldert Roosa! Is the black tie a crevat, or was it called something else back then? Sorry I forgot to say this before: Happy Birthday! What kind of shoes are you wearing in this picture, and were there gaiters with it?
    – Johann

Leave a Reply

