A surprise birthday trip!

I think I have warned you, dear readers, that we are in birthday season here at my house. Well, mine happens to be one of the five April birthdays! My family surprised me on my birthday with a little trip, complete with blindfolding, and drove me away to… Friendly’s!

Heather

Justin helped me out of the van and led me up to the door (after I nearly tripped on the curb, I had to remind him that I couldn’t see anything!) and then the two of us were seated for a special ice cream treat!

Justin & Me

Justin & Me

The rest of the family did some shopping and then came and picked the two of us up.Β  I was then told we were on our way to Daffodil Run! Daffodil Run is a part of our local park system, and we have a yearly tradition of seeing the lovely yellow heads bobbing in the wind. Well, it was a bit early this year with not many blooming yet, but we enjoyed it all the same! Hiking, skipping and singing a song made the time enjoyable and fun. My family is such a blessing to me, and I am grateful for their expressions of love to me. I am honored to be their daughter and sister. I love each of them very much!

Timmy & me skipping, singing a happy song!

Timmy & me skipping, singing a happy song!

Daffodils

Daffodils

Detwiler Humor

Detwiler Humor

4 thoughts on “A surprise birthday trip!

  1. Aw, it looks like you had a really nice time! Happy Birthday (a little belated). You are such a blessing; never forget that! πŸ™‚

  2. wow!! Heather your b-day??, why you didn`t told me ?, well, anyway I`m going to write you…..
    oh! and Congratulations!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    GBY!:)=)(=
    I`m going to write you a letter of congratulatios…….

  3. Happy birthday dear friend!!!
    I’m glad it was a special day for you… just what it ought to be. πŸ™‚ I wish I was there to hug ya but I suppose it will have to wait a while. πŸ™‚ Thanks for our chats and wonderful times of fellowship the past year. I feel immeasurably blessed that the Lord plopped a “new” old friend in my lap after so many years. πŸ™‚
    Love,
    Dani

Leave a Reply

