The Little Things

SpringSpring is a perfect time to see how little plants spring forth into our world. Each year it amazes me how the plants lie dormant in the winter, and then with warmer days and more sunshine, burst into bloom! With each passing spring, I see something new I have never notice before. This year I noticed the green on the bushes along the highway getting more and more vibrant each week. It happens that way every year, but I have really relished in the green this year! The Lord is so kind to show me something new in His creation each year. I grow more and more in love with my infinite Creator, who despite the nature of our fallen world, displays His majesty all around me! Here are a few pictures from this year, and some from last year, of spring coming to my part of the world…

SpringSpringCrocusSquillFlowering Ornamental PearMagnoliaDaffodilWoodflower

I couldn't resist putting this one in. We went to the Daffodil Trail again the other day, and went down to the creek this time.

I couldn't resist putting this one in. We went to the Daffodil Trail again the other day, and went down to the creek this time.

5 thoughts on “The Little Things

  1. Heather,

    Some beautiful pictures of spring back in Ohio. I shouldn’t have looked, I miss spring. You can’t miss something if you don’t think about it. It is getting hotter here everyday. I got some cool pictures of a sand storm blowing in the other day with my camera. I have finally started updating my blog. I haven’t figured out how to upload pictures yet because I need to make them a smaller size first. Talk to you soon.

    Your bro

    Jonathan

  2. Hey Heather!
    I’m back! πŸ™‚ Let’s get together soon.
    You took some beautiful pictures. I LOVE Spring!!! I was just noticing the green on the bushed yesterday, too. Starts as a reddish “fuzz” effect, and then slowly transforms into vibrant green. Wow.
    The picture of Timmy is adorable. πŸ™‚ He looks like he’s in boy-heaven.

  3. Like Jontahan said, its fun to see pictures of spring in Ohio; it makes me homesick too. We are having warmer weather now. I think it hit the 90’s yesterday. Mornings and evenings are still cool, which is really nice. I can’t complain about the weather and scenery here, but Ohio will always have a very special place in my heart.

    The quality of your photography is really great!

    Your bro.

    -Stephen

  4. Beautiful pics! I also liked the picture of Timmy. It’s really cute! Spring is my favorite time of year!! πŸ™‚

  5. wao!! are greats pictures!!, only my God created it! it is too much perfect!!!!I love my God!

Leave a Reply

