Happy Birthday, Dad!

Dad

My Dad

My Dad’s birthday was this week. I am so blessed to have my Dad as my father! He is such a good man and has many qualities which I admire. Over the years he has provided for my family by working hard each day, laboring on our behalf. He has provided for us not only physically in taking care of our needs, but he has led us well spiritually. Ever since I can remember he has led our family in evening devotions. I have seen him mature in his faith over the years, and have learned much from the books he has read to us and the Scripture passages he has explained to us. The love and care of my earthly father helps me better understand the love and care my heavenly Father has for me. My Dad’s love of my mother and his devotion to her inspires me. It has shown me what a couple commited to each other in the covenant of marriage through the grace of God looks like in real life. His love for his children and his desire to see them prosper in all areas of life is commendable. I am forever grateful for my Dad’s leading and covering in my life!

Happy birthday, Daddy! I love you very much!

4 thoughts on “Happy Birthday, Dad!

  1. Thanks everyone, older and still working on the wiser part. May God grant us wisdom to practice what we already know to be true. Blessed are those who hunger and thirst for righteousness… for they SHALL be satisfied. What a promise.
    Standing under the shadow of the Almighty, Dan

Leave a Reply

