Happy Anniversary, Dad and Mom!

My Parent's Wedding Day

My Parent's On Their Wedding Day

“He who finds a wife finds a good thing and obtains favor from the LORD.” Proverbs 18:22

Twenty-eight years ago this month my father married my mother, and received a blessed gift from God. Over the years, the Lord has indeed shown His favor to my parents. They have sought to build their home following the principles in Proverbs 24:3-4; “By wisdom a house is built, and by understanding it is established; by knowledge the rooms are filled with all precious and pleasant riches.”

I am just one of the many blessed recipients who has witnessed them faithfully keeping their marriage vows to each other. In a culture which sees marriage as a contract that can be easily broken at the desired whims of a spouse, my parents have striven to uphold the covenant they made to each other and in the presence of many witnesses twenty-eight years ago. The rewards of sharing life together have been many and rich. Ecclesiastes 4:9 says, “Two are better than one, because they have a good reward for their toil.” My parents have fleshed out to me the relationship between a husband and wife being a picture of Christ and the Church. I am honored to be their daughter!

Walking towards tomorrow together

Walking towards tomorrow together

3 thoughts on “Happy Anniversary, Dad and Mom!

  1. Happy Anniversary Mom and Dad!

    Heather, thanks for writing and posting these pictures.

    God is good! I pray that Mom and Dad will have many more years to serve God and celebrate the life He has given.

  2. What a blessing!
    Send your parents my warmest congratulations!
    Indeed the LORD is good.
    ~Johann

  3. By God’s mercy and grace we are walking hand in hand. She still thrills my heart. Happy Anniversary honey, yours always, Dan

Leave a Reply

