Happy Birthday, Mom & Grandma!

Mom & Grandma (my mom's mother)

Mom & Grandma at their birthday party

Both my dear Mother and her mother’s birthdays were this month. My mom was born four days after her mother’s birthday, so we usually try and celebrate their birthdays together. This year we celebrated with a special birthday dinner at our home. We had a wonderful time spending time and sharing delicious food together as a family.

I am so privileged to be the daughter of my mom. She has taught me what it means to be a woman who loves her role as a wife and mother. Her love for the Lord inspires me and her impact on my life is more than I will truly ever know. She home schooled me (and all my siblings)  from pre-school through 12th grade and also has taught me many homemaking skills. Her love of learning and reading good books has been passed along to nearly all her children (some of us children are too young to read yet!). My mom has been a living example of sacrifice and service following in the footsteps of our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. She loves life and brings much joy and laughter to our home. Truly our home is a blessed place because of her profound influence and labors of love on our behalf! Happy birthday, Mom! I love you very much!! And happy birthday, Grandma! I love you! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Happy Birthday, Mom & Grandma!

  1. Galatians 6:9”And let us not get tired of well-doing; for at the right time we will get in the grain, if we do not give way to weariness.”

Leave a Reply

