We’re Married!!

Mr. & Mrs. Samson Dubina, January 9, 2010

You may be wondering if I’ve fallen off the face of the earth after getting married January 9, 2010?!! I am alive and well; enjoying being married to the best man on earth! ๐Ÿ™‚

We are settling into our new home well, and I delight in making our home a safe haven for Samson and others who visit us. We have also been traveling quite a bit on the weekends for Samson’s table tennis tournaments. In the midst of setting up our home and traveling, we also found out a few weeks agoย that a little one will be joining our household around October 20th! We are thrilled that the LORD has seen fit to bless us with a child!!! So on top of being a homemaker, I have also been more tired lately with the pregnancy, thus the long delay in posting anything on my blog recently. I hope to post a more lengthy post with pictures from the wedding soon.

3 thoughts on “We’re Married!!

  1. Dear Samson and Heather!

    A resounding WOW from the Kouwen-family! Quite the picture there!! ๐Ÿ™‚ You guys look so good together, and though we wish we could have been there and seen you in real life, it’s great to at least see a picture of you two. Heather, I’m not gonna ask if you were happy – your face gives you away… ๐Ÿ˜‰ And happy we are for you two!
    Thanks for posting the picture, I’ve been waiting for some for a while – ๐Ÿ˜€ – and was not disappointed once I saw it. Can’t wait to see more!
    Also, I was thrilled to read about the lil’ Dubina you’re expecting in October… good news!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    With lots of love, all the way from Africa but from the heart just the same-

  2. Thanks for leaving a note, Dieneke! I’m sorry it has taken me a while to post…

    I was excited to hear the news about Lysanna’s courtship! I hope all is going well with her ๐Ÿ˜‰

    May the Lord continue to bless you and your family in Africa. We think about you often!

  3. Aha, a post at last ๐Ÿ™‚
    You’ve already got my congrats Heather, but here they are again. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Dieneke:
    You should have seen the two of them at the Seder the other night. X-D
    BTW, please say hallo to your brothers for me and extend my apologies for not writing y’all. We’re certainly praying for y’all though!!
    Johann

Leave a Reply

