Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

I hope you all had a wonderful time celebrating the birth of our Savior on Christmas. We were able to gather with our family at various get-togethers and enjoyed seeing everyone.

With Samson's grandparents

Fiona playing with her new car!

Fiona doesn't walk on her own yet, but this new walker toy may help her out a bit! She loves walking behind it making the music play!!

Samson and I celebrated the coming New Year an hour early with a sparkling grape juice toast and a kiss! The Lord was so faithful in 2011- His mercies are many towards me and my family. I know I can trust Him in 2012 because He has shown Himself faithful in the past.

I can’t believe I haven’t posted on here yet about our exciting news… we are expecting another little baby sometime around June 2nd! We are thrilled that the Lord has blessed us with another child! Fiona is growing steadily and by June will be quite the big sister ;)! She is practicing her mothering skills on her baby dolls presently. She kisses them, hugs them and even patiently disciplines them when they are misbehaving :).  I love nursing her and feeling the little one in my womb move about and kick- a wonderful time of motherhood!

Lovin' my 'lil girl!

We had our first snow of 2012 the other day, and I took Fiona out to experience snow for the first time. She liked tasting the snow and I even helped her walk around a bit.

Before we went outside...

I was taking a while getting ready, and I also decided to try and take some pictures of her in her cute snowsuit... I guess she had other plans (like going outside?!)

First touch of snow...

"What does it taste like?"

"Whatever this snow stuff is... it's really cold and wet!"

"And it really doesn't taste that great, either!"

"Nonetheless, it is quite interesting..."

The other day I was invited to a ladies tea party at a friend’s house where I was able to meet Elisabeth Elliott! Because she is getting older, she isn’t able to talk to people now, but we listened to a recording of her talking about the Christmas story from several years ago. It was very exciting to meet her in person! I enjoyed reading several of her books when I was younger and am sure I will read others in the future.

Me with Elisabeth Elliott

l to r- My Mom, Elisabeth, Me, Fiona and my sister, Rachel

Samson made dinner for me the day of the ladies tea party since I was gone most of the afternoon … he made a lovely lemon chicken stir fry and fresh fruit on vanilla yogurt. We ate by candlelight and he surprised me with a beautiful bouquet of flowers adorning the table! The flowers are cheering up my kitchen counter-top now, so I snapped a picture to share with you all.

We ate the stir fry before I thought to get a picture, but here is the lovely fruit bowl!

I am so blessed to be married to Samson- he was worth waiting for, and shows his love for me in countless ways each day. We will celebrate our second anniversary on the 9th of this month! I can’t believe we have been married for nearly two years- in many ways it seems like we’ve been married for more than two years, we’ve had so many wonderful experiences and traveled so many places together!

My dearly beloved husband

Perhaps I’ll be able to blog more often this year… but life with a dear husband and two little munchkins might consume most of my time 😉 I’ll post when I’m able and not neglecting other duties!

I had tea with a dear friend, Audre, the other day. I forgot to take a picture of the two of us, but I took a picture of the table before she arrived.

Samson captured her trying on my scarf~ isn't she cute?!

4 thoughts on “Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

  1. Fun post friend. Somehow I think I knew that you were expecting. But I can’t remember if you told me or God did 😉 congrats just the same!

  2. Megan, I posted a status on FB about two months ago, so that is probably where you remember hearing the news. Unless, of course, God told you ;)!

    Jill, so glad you and the girls enjoyed the post. Fiona is fun to capture on camera! She likes to look at any pictures I take of her now after I’m done 🙂

Leave a Reply

