Happy New Year!

Merry Christmas from the Dubina's!

Merry Christmas from the Dubina’s!

My goodness! I didn’t realize I hadn’t updated my blog since Thanksgiving!! Where has the time gone?! Perhaps going on three trips in the past month, celebrating Christmas and having a friend from Japan come for a visit for nearly a week would explain my absensence around here…

God has been so good to us… despite being sick on one of our trips and having Kenzie teething at the same time (making for very little sleep for both parents!) and having to wash clothes only to pack them into the suitcase again… He has kept us safe and given us much to be grateful for in our wanderings across North America! We didn’t miss any of our flights and none of our luggage ended up in the wrong place; my sister Rachel came with us on one of our trips enabling us girls to go do some site-seeing while Samson was training; I was able to feebly share the gospel with our friend from Japan through taking notes during a Sunday sermon; our vehicles are running well; and our girls are getting bigger by the day and delight us with their new discoveries! I am a blessed woman!

Kenzie having fun!

Kenzie having fun!

1212050021

~Reading to my girls~

~Reading to my girls~

Fiona's first tea party with my Mom, sister and sister-in-laws!

Fiona’s first tea party with my Mom, sister and sister-in-laws!

Red Rock Canyon, NV

Red Rock Canyon, NV

1212190030

Yep! We were in the desert!

Yep! We were in the desert!

Valley of Fire, NV

Valley of Fire, NV

Indian petroglyphs at the Valley of Fire... I really found them interesting!

Indian petroglyphs at the Valley of Fire… I found them really interesting!

1212200083

A rugged beauty

Rugged beauty

Letting my sick little one sleep on me for a bit...

Letting my sick little one sleep on me for a bit…

Sick wee ones, but they sure looked cute in their almost matching outfits!

Sick wee ones, but they sure looked cute in their almost matching outfits!

Mount Charleston, NV

Mount Charleston, NV

In TN with my beautiful sister, Rachel! (And did you notice the deer in the background?!)

In TN with my beautiful sister, Rachel! (And did you notice the deer in the background?!)

At Traveler's Rest, a home built in 1799.

At Traveler’s Rest, a home built in 1799.

What a blessing it was to have Rachel with us!

What a blessing it was to have Rachel with us!

1301090017

Me and my girls!

Me and my girls!

Fiona having fun in the hotel!

~Fiona having fun in the hotel~

At the Nashville Zoo!

At the Nashville Zoo

Fiona enjoyed the animals once we explained that they weren't scary and couldn't get out of their cages!

Fiona enjoyed the animals once we explained that they weren’t scary and couldn’t get out of their cages!

Flamingos!

Flamingos!

Rachel is very industirous- she brought a scarf to knit while on our trip!

Rachel is very industrious – she brought a beautiful scarf to knit while on our trip!

Long-horned cattle

Long-horned cattle

Samson and I celebrated our 3rd wedding anniversary last week! We went to a Japanese restaurant and then an ice cream parlor a few days before our anniversary, and then on our anniversary my sister, Rachel, watched the girls while we went to a steakhouse. I love spending time with my man!! I am so honored to be his wife and I thank God for bringing us together!! He was worth waiting for 😀

Even though we were on a trip, he bought me flowers! He is so thoughtful!!

Even though we were on a trip, he bought me flowers! He is so thoughtful!!

I love my beloved!

I love my beloved!

One thought on “Happy New Year!

  1. I loved the pictures and stories from your recent travels. The girls are getting big so fast! They’re such sweeties! I miss them sooooo much. Thanks for updating!

    The desert in Nevada is a bit similar to what I see outside Riyadh. I think its a bit more barren in places here. Today was the first time I saw a few wild flowers. I think the land here was more recently the bottom of the ocean. In some spots, there are fossilized coral and other marine fossils EVERYWHERE!

Leave a Reply

